ABA Product

Lucy Maud Montgomery, Chronicles of Anna By Lucy Maud Montgomery Cover Image

Lucy Maud Montgomery, Chronicles of Anna (Paperback)


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Lucy Maud Montgomery (1874 - 1942), called "Maud" by family and friends and publicly known as L. M. Montgomery, was a Canadian author best known for a series of novels beginning with Anne of Green Gables, published in 1908. Anne of Green Gables was an immediate success. The central character, Anne, an orphaned girl, made Montgomery famous in her lifetime and gave her an international following. The first novel was followed by a series of sequels with Anne as the central character. Montgomery went on to publish 20 novels as well as 530 short stories, 500 poems, and 30 essays. Most of the novels were set on Prince Edward Island, Canada, and places in the Canadian province became literary landmarks. She was made an Officer of the Order of the British Empire in 1935. In this book: Anne of Green Gables (1908) Anne of Avonlea (1909) Anne of the Island (1915) Anne's House of Dreams (1917) Rainbow Valley (1919) Rilla of Ingleside (1921)
Product Details ISBN: 9781500339791
ISBN-10: 1500339792
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: June 28th, 2014
Pages: 538
Language: English