ABA Product

Sleep No More (Eve Duncan Forensics Thrillers) Cover Image
Email (contact@between-the-covers.com) or call (970-728-4504) for price
Out of Print



Iris Johansen

Forensic sculptor Eve Duncan knows what it's like to be haunted by the past. For years after her daughter Bonnie was stolen from her, she fought for closure. Now, as she strives to begin anew, she finds herself on another missing-persons case--one that is as mysterious as it is personal. A woman named Beth Avery, who has been locked away in a psychiatric facility for years, has vanished. And her connection to Eve is deeper than she can imagine. As long-buried secrets about Beth are uncovered, Eve begins to realize how their lives are entwined--and how Beth's disappearance puts her in grave danger.""Desperate, Eve enlists the help of profiler Kendra Michaels, whose uncanny ability to detect clues and solve puzzles leads her to the truth: That Beth escaped from the hospital--and the mind-altering drugs that held her prisoner for so long--and is on the run. Soon, Eve begins to see the threads of a twisted plot within the powerful Avery family, one that threatens to destroy not only Beth but anyone else who might jeopardize the high-stakes game that is already in play. And time is running out...

About the Author

IRIS JOHANSEN is the "New York Times" bestselling author of "Close Your Eyes" (with Roy Johansen), "What Doesn't Kill You"," ""Eve, Quinn, Bonnie, Chasing the Night"," ""Eight Days to Live"," ""Blood Game"," ""Shadow Zone" (with Roy Johansen), "Storm Cycle" (with Roy Johansen), "Silent Thunder" (with Roy Johansen), "Deadlock, Dark Summer"," ""Pandora's Daughter"," ""Quicksand"," ""Killer Dreams"," ""On the Run"," ""Countdown"," ""Firestorm"," ""Fatal Tide"," ""Dead Aim"," ""No One to Trust, "and more.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781594136283
ISBN-10: 1594136289
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Large Print Press
Publication Date: March 26th, 2013
Pages: 573
Language: English
Series: Eve Duncan Forensics Thrillers